Categorized | Fun

PICTURE: Chelsea captain wears full kit again… despite not playing

Chelsea won the Europa League final this evening following an injury time winning head from Branislav Ivanovic, after Benfica had earlier had a goal wrongly disallowed for offside.

John Terry was not in the squad after being ruled out through injury yet still took to the pitch wearing his full kit. The Chelsea captain received plenty of mocking when his team reached the Champions League final in spite of him last season, after he was sent off for brainlessly kneeing an opponent in the semi-finals, but changed in to his Chelsea kit at half-time.

Terry will likely receive plenty more derision, although UEFA rules do state that if a player is going to enter the pitch to lift the trophy they must be wearing a kit.

About Scott

Scott is a Manchester United fan who owns The Republik of Mancunia. Follow @R_o_M on Twitter.

2 Responses to “PICTURE: Chelsea captain wears full kit again… despite not playing”

  1. Faith Evaporated says:

    So, dildo, ur stupid article is nullified by uefa ruling.
    Maybe time you get a real job yeah?

  2. Blues Fan says:

    Did you also see Romeu, Bertrand and Hilario all wearing their kit as well.
    Typically bitter Manx

Trackbacks/Pingbacks


Leave a Reply